Decommissioning Actions

gPanel / Tools / Decommissioning Actions

This articles provides further detail on each available action in the decommissioning process.

Document Actions

Transfer Docs

This action allows you to transfer all of the documents from a suspended user's account into another user's drive.

There are three settings that can be configured:

  • Day: Select a day to begin the action. This can be set from immediately up to 100 days after the user's suspension

  • Notify User: Leave this setting checked to notify affected user(s)

  • Destination User: The user who will receive the transferred documents in their Drive

  • Action to take on the previous owner: Select which action to take on the previous Doc owner

Gmail Actions

Email Dump

This action allows you to export the suspended user's emails from their Gmail account.

The following settings are configurable:

  • Day: Select a day to begin the action. This can be set from immediately up to 100 days after the user's suspension

  • Notify User: Leave this setting checked to notify the affected user(s)

  • Search: The search fields are optional

    • Start Time: The beginning date and time of emails in the export

    • End Time: The ending date and time of emails in the export

    • Search Query: Search text that will allow you to include only emails that match in the export

    • Export: Choose to either export the Full Message or Headers Only

    • Get Deleted Messages: Check this box to also export the user's deleted messages

Hide From Directory

This action allows you to hide the suspended user from the user directory.

There are two settings that can be configured:

  • Day: Select a day to begin the action. This can be set from immediately up to 100 days after the user's suspension

  • Notify User: Leave this setting checked to notify the affected user(s)

Set Forwarding

This action allows you to set a forwarding address for the user. This action is one that requires the "Leave Unsuspended" check box to be checked.

There are three settings that can be configured:

  • Day: Select a day to begin the action. This can be set from immediately up to 100 days after the user's suspension

  • Notify User: Leave this setting checked to notify the affected user(s)

  • Destination User: The user who will be set as the forwarding email address

Add Delegate

This action allows you to set another user to be able to access the user's Gmail. This action is one that requires the "Leave Unsuspended" check box to be checked.

There are three settings that can be configured:

  • Day: Select a day to begin the action. This can be set from immediately up to 100 days after the user's suspension

  • Notify User: Leave this setting checked to notify the affected user(s)

  • Destination User: The user who will receive access to the affected user(s) Gmail

Remove Email Aliases

This action allows you to remove all email aliases from the suspended user.

There are two settings that can be configured:

  • Day: Select a day to begin the action. This can be set from immediately up to 100 days after the user's suspension

  • Notify User: Leave this setting checked to notify the affected user(s)

Vacation Responder

This action allows you to create & set an auto response.

There are four fields that can be configured here:

  • Day: Select a day to begin the action. This can be set from immediately up to 100 days after the user's suspension

  • Notify User: Leave this setting checked to notify the affected user(s)

  • Subject: The subject of the email the vacation responder will send

  • Message: The body of the email to be sent by the vacation responder

Mobile Management Actions

Wipe

This action allows you to remove Google Workspace account data from the suspended user's mobile device.

There are two settings that can be configured:

  • Day: Select a day to begin the action. This can be set from immediately up to 100 days after the user's suspension

  • Notify User: Leave this setting checked to notify the affected user(s)

Block

This action allows you to block the suspended user from accessing Google Workspace account data on their mobile device.

There are two settings that can be configured:

  • Day: Select a day to begin the action. This can be set from immediately up to 100 days after the user's suspension

  • Notify User: Leave this setting checked to notify the affected user(s)

Delete

This action allows you to delete the suspended user's mobile device from your active devices.

There are two settings that can be configured:

  • Day: Select a day to begin the action. This can be set from immediately up to 100 days after the user's suspension

  • Notify User: Leave this setting checked to notify the affected user(s)

User Actions

Reassign Nicknames

This action allows you to reassign the suspended user's nicknames to another user account.

There are three settings that can be configured:

  • Day: Select a day to begin the action. This can be set from immediately up to 100 days after the user's suspension

  • Notify User: Leave this setting checked to notify the affected user(s)

  • Destination User: The user who will have the suspended user's nicknames assigned to them

Reset Password

This action allows you to reset the password of the suspended user

There are two settings that can be configured:

  • Day: Select a day to begin the action. This can be set from immediately up to 100 days after the user's suspension

  • Notify User: Leave this setting checked to notify the affected user(s)

User Name Change

This action allows you to change the suspended user's username.

There are two settings that can be configured:

  • Day: Select a day to begin the action. This can be set from immediately up to 100 days after the user's suspension

  • Notify User: Leave this setting checked to notify the affected user(s)

  • Prefix: Enter the desired prefix

  • Suffix: Enter the desired suffix

Clear Primary Calendar

This action allows you to clear the primary calendar of the suspended user.

There are two settings that can be configured:

  • Day: Select a day to begin the action. This can be set from immediately up to 100 days after the user's suspension

  • Notify User: Leave this setting checked to notify the affected user(s)

Delete ASPs

This action will revoke all application specific passwords for the user. This action is one that requires the "Leave Unsuspended" check box to be checked.

There are two settings that can be configured:

  • Day: Select a day to begin the action. This can be set from immediately up to 100 days after the user's suspension

  • Notify User: Leave this setting checked to notify the affected user(s)

Remove From All Groups

This action will removed the suspended user from all groups.

There are two settings that can be configured:

  • Day: Select a day to begin the action. This can be set from immediately up to 100 days after the user's suspension

  • Notify User: Leave this setting checked to notify the affected user(s)

Revoke Third Party Apps

This action allows you to revoke the suspended user's access to all third party apps.

There are two settings that can be configured:

  • Day: Select a day to begin the action. This can be set from immediately up to 100 days after the user's suspension

  • Notify User: Leave this setting checked to notify the affected user(s)

Transfer Calendars

This action will transfer the suspended user's calendars to another user.

There are three settings that can be configured:

  • Day: Select a day to begin the action. This can be set from immediately up to 100 days after the user's suspension

  • Notify User: Leave this setting checked to notify the affected user(s)

  • Destination User: The user who will have the suspended user's calendars assigned to them

Delete User

This action allows you to delete the suspended user.

There are two settings that can be configured:

  • Day: Select a day to begin the action. This can be set from immediately up to 100 days after the user's suspension

  • Notify User: Leave this setting checked to notify the affected user(s)