Create a Group Template
1. Navigate to Directory > Group Templates. Then, click Add in the top right corner.
2. Go through each section and configure the settings.
Group's Primary Language: This is the language emails from the Google groups service will be sent in.
Posting Options: Checking the box allows users to post to the group on the web.
Global Address List - Include this group in Global Address Lists: This option includes the group in your Google Workspace Global Address List. When included in the list, the group becomes available to Google Workspace Sync for Microsoft Outlook users.
Archive Options - Archive messages to the group: When this option is unchecked, messages sent to the group will not be archived. Previously received messages will remain archived. Only archived messages are visible through the web interface.
Can Post as Group: Check this box to allow members to post as the group
Moderate Messages: Select whether or not to moderate group messages by members or non-members
Rejected Author Notification: Check this box to notify authors when moderators reject their posts.
Spam Messages: Select how spam messages should be handled
Post Replies: Select how replies to posts can be sent
View Topics: Select which users can view topics in this group
Post: Select which users can post messages to the forum
View Members: Select which users can view the forum membership list
Invite Members: Select which users can invite other users to become a member
Anyone in the organization - Anyone in the organization can add themselves to the group directly
Anyone in the organization can ask - Anyone in the organization must ask and then be approved before they can join the group
Only invited users - People can join the group only if they're invited
Join the Group: Check this box to allow users not in the organization to join
Who Can Moderate Members: Select which users can add and remove group members
Who Can Moderate Content: Select which users can approve, delete, and lock messages and/or conversations
Who Can Assist Content
2. Once you have completed configuring the settings of your group template, click Save in the top right corner.